Our clients


Wilton Hanford Hanover has traversed seven federal election cycles, and we’ve seen more than a few machinery-of-government changes.

In some cases our working relations have been with leaders of business units that migrated from one portfolio to another. Allowing for that, here are current federal portfolios that have done business with us.

  • Attorney-General’s Department
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Communications
  • Department of Defence
  • Department of Education and Training
  • Department of Employment
  • Department of the Environment
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Immigration and Border Protection
  • Department of Industry and Science
  • Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development
  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Department of Social Services
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Department of Veterans’ Affairs

Other federal agencies and organisations

  • Aboriginal Hostels Limited
  • Austrade
  • Australian Electoral Commission
  • Australian Federal Police
  • Australian Financial Security Authority
  • Australian Government Solicitor
  • Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
  • Australian National University
  • Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority
  • Australian Public Service Commission
  • Civil Aviation Safety Authority
  • Defence Housing Australia
  • Defence Science and Technology Organisation
  • Department of the House of Representatives
  • Department of Parliamentary Services
  • Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority
  • Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
  • Murray–Darling Basin Authority
  • Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House
  • National Archives of Australia
  • National Blood Authority
  • National Film and Sound Archive of Australia
  • National Library of Australia
  • National Museum of Australia
  • Parliamentary Budget Office

State, territory and local government bodies

  • ACT Chief Minister and Treasury Directorate
  • ACT Education and Training Directorate
  • ACT Justice and Community Safety Directorate
  • ACT Independent Competition and Regulatory Commission
  • NSW Parks and Wildlife Service
  • Queanbeyan City Council

Organisations outside government

  • Australian Ethical Investments Ltd
  • Cape York Partnership
  • Care International
  • George Patterson Y&R
  • Institute of Public Administration Australia (ACT Division)
  • Jawun Foundation
  • Pizzeys Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • Snowy Hydro Ltd
  • Universities Australia
  • University of Melbourne
  • Upton Martin Consulting